MPR Categories introduced

On 4 October 2010 the Micronational Professional Registry (MPR) introduced MPR Categories.

MPR Categories are categories that are part of a classification system, whose purpose is to organise essential information about individuals.

MPR Categories convey instant information about an individual’s age, race, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, relationship status, religion, language, and state/nation in a way that is comprehensive, succinct, non-discriminatory, and visually appealing. An example of an application of MPR Categories can be viewed on the right side of the web page below, underneath the words “MPR Categories”:

Basically, the 9 MPR categories give instant information about yourself, and in a way that does not discriminate against minorities by sexual orientation, gender identity, relationship status, religion, or nationality.

Below are all MPR Categories and subcategories, and through this system you can tell everybody about yourself:

y – Yellow (Far East, Southeast Asia, or the Indian subcontinent)
b – Black (Black racial groups of Africa)
w – White (Europe, the Middle East, or North Africa)
b – Brown (Native Hawaiian and Other Pacific Islander)
r – Red (Original peoples of North and South America)
i – Indigo (Transracial or Other)
m – male
f – female
e – heterosexual
o – homosexual
b – bisexual
a – asexual
c – Cisgender
t – Transgender
sg – Single
r – Relationship
e – Engaged
m – Married
p – Poly
w – Widowed
sp – Separated
d – Divorced
asa – Asatru
ath – Atheist
bah – Baha’i
bud – Buddhist
ces – Cesidian
cc – Chopra Center
cr – Chinese Religionist
chr – Christian (Catholic, Protestant, Orthodox)
cs – Christian Science
con – Confucianism
eck – Eckankar
fg – Falun Gong
gn – Gnostic
hk – Hare Krishna
hin – Hinduist
mus – Muslim
jai – Jainism
jw – Jehovah’s Witness
jew – Jewish
mor – Mormon
nag – New Age
nth – New Thought
sci – Scientologist
7da – Seventh-day Adventist
shi – Shinto
sik – Sikh
tao – Taoism
uc – Unification Church
uu – Unitarian Universalist
wic – Wiccan
zor – Zoroastrian
ISO 639-1 and ISO 639-3 codes
ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 and ISO 3166-1 alpha-3 codes, plus MPR codes:
5wc – Fifth World Community
ant – Antarticland
atla – Empire of Atlantium
bu – Free Burma
christ – Freetown Christiania
ct – City of Cyberterra
df – Dominion of British West Florida
ili – Independent Long Island
lad – Ladonia
malta – OSJ Malta
nsk – NSK State
pd – Padania
phr – Principality of Hutt River
pic – Kingdom of Pictland
pnu – Principality of New Utopia
pp – Principality of Pontinha
reu – Holy Empire of RĂ©union
sea – Principality of Sealand
sos – State of Sabotage
stc – Federal Republic of St Charlie
ta – The Talossas
ttf – TTF-Bucksfan
tx – Texas
um – United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago
vl – Kingdom of Vikesland
vt – Vermont
wa – Western Armenia
wl – Wirtland
wsa – World Service Authority

If you wish to provide suggestions for improving or expanding this basic list, please write to me through the web form at the link below:


Comments Off on MPR Categories introduced

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.